Department of Physics and Computer Science Faculty of Science Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University)

List of PhDs Awarded 2013 - 2018

S.No.	Name of PhD Scholar	Name of the Department	Name of the Supervisor(s)	Title of the Thesis	Year of Registration of Scholar	Year of Award of PhD
1	Poonam Sharma	Physics & CS	Vibha R. Satsangi	A Study on Bilayered Nanostructured Metal Oxide Thin Films for Solar Hydrogen Production	2008	2013
2	Ajay Kumar Verma	Department of electrical engineering	Prof. C. Patvardhan Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Dr. (Ms.) C. Vasantha Lakshmi Dept. of Physics & Computer Sc.	Some studies on wavelet based image processing with applications	18-Mar- 2011	03-Apr- 2014
3	Saatviki Gupta	Physics & CS	Vibha R. Satsangi	Synthesis & Characterization of Nanostructured	2010	2015

4	Purnima Sethi	Physics and Computer Science	Sukhdev Roy	All-optical switching in biomolecular configurations and resonant structures and its application to computing	2010	2015
5	Snigdha Rai	Physics & CS	Vibha R. Satsangi	Heterojunctions for Photovoltaic Applications Carbon based Metal Oxide Nanostructures for Solar Generation of Hydrogen	2012	2017
6	Ashi Ikram	Physics & CS	Vibha R. Satsangi	Quantum Dots Modified Metal Oxides for Solar Generation of Hydrogen	2013	2017
7	Guru Pyari Jangid	Physics and Computer Science	Dr. Gur Mauj Saran Srivastava	Designing of Microwave Devices Using Soft Computing	2009	2017
8	Hifza Afaq	Physics and Computer Science	Dr. Sanjay Saini	Multi-objective Optimization in Vehicle Routing Problem using Nature Inspired Computing Techniques	2011	2017
9	S.N.L Sirisha	Department of Physics & Computer Science	Dr. Sonali Bhatnagar	Study of high energy Lepton gamma rays and hadron interaction in particle detectors.	2013	2017

10	Viney Sharma	Physics and Computer Science	Dr. Gur Mauj Saran Srivastava	Virtual Machine Management In Cloud Computing Environment	2013	Submitted
11	Sarika Singh	Physics & Computer Science	C Vasantha Lakshmi / C Patvardhan	"Techniques for the Development of Multi-font Printed Text OCR Systems for Indian Scripts"	2011	Final viva done in 2017
12	R S Pavithra	Physics & Computer Science	Prof. Gursaran	Evaluation, Hybridization and Application of Quantum Inspired Evolutionary Algorithms	2013	2017
13	Manoj Kumar Gupta	Physics & Computer Science	C Vasantha Lakshmi/ M Hanmandlu	"Design and Development of an Optical Character Recognition System for Printed Devanagari Text", Manoj Gupta	2011	2018
14	V Gurucharan	Physics and Computer Science	Shiroman Prakash	Chern-Simons Theories and M/N Expansion	2013	2018
15	Prakash Sahni	Physics and Computer Science	Shiroman Prakash & Huzur Saran (IIT Delhi, under MOU)	Challenges in Quantum Computing: Quantum Algebraic Algorithms	2010	2018

16	V Sumati	Prof C Patvardhan Prof GS Adhar, University of North Carolina, USA	Physics &CS	Parallel Soft Computing Models and their Applications	2012	2018
17	Swanti Gupta Satsangi	Prof C Patvardhan Prof PK Kalra, IIT Delhi	Physics &CS	Automatic Design of Quantum Circuits	2013	2018
18	Sarika Singh	Prof C Vasantha Lakshmi Prof C Patvardhan	Physics &CS	Techniques for the development of multi font printed text OCR system for Indian scripts	2013	2018